New Personalization Features in the Knovel Database

In November 2009, we announced My Knovel, a personal space where users can manage and organize saved content of all types.

You’ve likely seen the announcements in your email, in K-News, on the Knovel website and even in a few news articles.

We are happy to announce that My Knovel is now ready for our academic users.  Users will be able to take advantage of these features by creating individual user profiles.  Profiles are optional, but registering is the only way users can take advantage of the new personalized features offered.

New Features for Students & Faculty:

  • My Bookshelf – Users can save frequently used titles and organize them into folders they create
  • My Saved Searches – Users can save search queries and re-execute them with one click
  • My Saved Content – Users can save and organize search results and other content into the folders they create

Our new My Knovel video is an excellent resource to help you announce the new personalization features available on Knovel.

Visit the Knovel database to set up your My Knovel account or ask for more information and assistance at any UVa Library!

RSS Feed

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

